Great Wall Sections by Region

The Great Wall in Eight Provincial Level Regions

The Great Wall runs through two municipalities (Beijing and Tianjin), five provinces and one Hui Autonomous Region (Ningxia). See map and table below for a links to information on 24 Great Wall sections categorized by provincial level region.

Region Section


Mutianyu, Badaling, Simatai, Jinshanling, Jiankou, Huanghuacheng, Gubeikou, Baima Pass Fort, Shui (Water) Pass, Shanhai Pass, Quick comparison of Beijing sections


Jiayu Pass, Yang Pass,


Zijing Pass, Jiaoshan, Laolongtou/ Old Dragon Head


Hushan/ Tiger Mountain, Jiumenkou


Ningxia Pass


Zhenbeitai Tower


Yanmen Pass; Niangzi Pass; Pian Pass


Huangya Pass

Visiting Sections

If you want to book a tour to one or more of these sections (or even one that is not listed) we will be happy to help you make arrangements and design a customized tour. We already have a range of one-day tours and longer tour packages covering the most popular Beijing sections.

Great Wall in China