Home China Guide Malaysia Travel Guide

Malaysia Travel Guide

<?php echo $infoName?>

Malaysia is a southeastern Asian country with Kuala Lumpur as its capital. It consists of 13 states which can be divided into two parts: West Malaysia and East Malaysia. The former part is bounded on the north by Thailand and lies to Singapore by Johor-Singapore Causeway and Malaysia-Singapore Second Link across Johor Strait. The latter part is located on the north of Kalimantan Island and bounded on the south by Indonesia. Between the regions of Sabah and Sarawak Brunei is just located. What's more, Malaysia is one of the initiators of Association of Southeast Asian Nations.

Malaysia features enjoy sunshine and pleasant climate. The beach of high quality, amazing island, jungles, caves, ancient customs, historical relics and modern cities, just appreciate to your heart's content.

Many ethnic groups live here and Malays, Chinese and Indians are the majorities. Islam is the state religion. Here you can enjoy the distinct customs of respective states with distinctive charm, the wide stretch of golden beach and numerous islands. You can never miss them for water sports and sightseeing.

There are vast virgin forests in Malaysia, where many rare and endangered animals can be found. For example, the nimble lemurs, giant apes of long limbs and brown fur, white rhinoceros and orangutan and so on. Many wild animals such as birds, snakes, crocodiles and insects also live here. Malaysia boasts more than 2000 kinds of butterflies which are colorful and some of them are rare and precious. You know what, orchids, giant apes and butterflies are called "Three Treasure in Malaysia".

In the early Christian era, ancient countries such as Kedah and Langkasuka were established in Malaya. At the beginning of 15th century, the Malacca country unified most parts of Malaya and developed as an international trading center in Southeast Asia. In 16 century, it was invaded by Portugal, Holland and Great Britain successively. In 1911 it was turned into a colony of Great Britain. Historically speaking, Sarawak and Sabah belonged to Brunei but in 1888 they were turned into protected states of Great Britain. During WWII, Malaya, Sarawak and Sabah were occupied by Japan and resumed a colony of Great Britain after the war. On August 31, 1957 Federation of Malaya was established within British Commonwealth. On September 16, 1963 it was integrated by Singapore, Sarawak and Sabah into Malaysia (On August 9, 1965 Singapore declared its withdrawal.