Beijing — 72 Hours Visa Free from 2013

Updated: September 19, 2012 | Clicks: 2107

Beijing's new policy, allowing foreigners to stay for up to 72 hours within Beijing Municipality without a visa, will be put into operation from January 1st, 2013.

Travelers who have valid nationality certification of 45 countries and regions, and onward air tickets from Beijing to another country, are able to benefit from this policy.

The 45 countries covered by the new policy are: 31 European Union countries (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine and the United Kingdom), 6 American countries: Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Mexico, and the United States, and 8 Asian/Oceanian countries: Australia, Brunei, Japan, Qatar, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, and the United Arab Emirates.

At present overseas travelers are allowed to enjoy visa free travel in Beijing when entering and leaving from Beijing Capital International Airport within 24 hours.  The new policy will bring a great convenience to travelers and boost Beijing tourism, said the vice mayor of Beijing.

We have designed some 1-day, 2-day and 3-day Beijing visa-free tours for you. China Highlights specializes in customizing and tailor-making to customer requirements so you can discover China your way.

Related Links

Hi, I'm Candice Song
I recent altered this article on Sep. 19, 2012
See My Edit History
This Article was first posted by Candice Song
Related China Travel News