Shanghai to Join Beijing as 3-Day Visa-Free

Updated: December 13, 2012 | Clicks: 1457

After the 72 hours visa free policy was announced for Beijing last week, Shanghai is scheduled to extend its current 48-hour policy from January 1, 2013, allowing 45 nationalities to stay for up to 72 hours in Shanghai Municipality using Hongqiao or Pudong Airport.

Passport holders of these 45 countries can benefit from this policy: Argentina, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Japan, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Ukraine, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Shanghai is a great stopover in China due to its convenient transport, and a collection of attractions that are well worth exploring. We have designed some 1-day, 2-day and 3-day Shanghai Visa-Free Tours for you.

China Highlights specializes in tailor-making tours of China, which can best provide you with an unforgettable short trip in Shanghai. Check out our 3-Day Essence of Shanghai Tour for inspiration.

Related Links

Hi, I'm Candice Song
I recent altered this article on Dec. 13, 2012
See My Edit History
This Article was first posted by Candice Song
Related China Travel News