Chengdu Is Also Becoming 72-Hour-VISA-FREE

Updated: June 13, 2013 | Clicks: 1024

The State Council has approved Chengdu's 72-hour visa-free policy. The specific implementation date for the policy will be released later.

Chengdu will become the fourth mainland city of China, following Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou, and also the first city in West China, to allow visitors from 45 countries holding a third country's visa and valid air ticket to stay for up to 72 hours without a visa. (See 72-Hour Visa-Free Travel in Beijing and 72-Hour Visa-Free Travel in Shanghai.)

The 45 countries are Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Russia, Ukraine, the United Kingdom, Canada, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Chile, the United States, Australia, Brunei, New Zealand, Qatar, South Korea, Japan, Singapore, and the United Arab Emirates.

Make the best of your time and see the best of Chengdu with China Highlights' Chengdu tours. Or contact us and let us help you make your own Chengdu tour to suit your needs. We have been specializing in tailor-making China tours for thousands of overseas customers each year for over 10 years.

Related Links

Hi, I'm Michael Yang
I recent altered this article on Jun. 13, 2013
See My Edit History
This Article was first posted by Michael Yang
Related China Travel News