The Five Dynasties Map
Culture map

The Five Dynasties Map

By Kelly PangUpdated Mar. 18, 2021

This is a map of the land of the Five Dynasties period of ancient China (907 – 960). Though China at this time consisted of five separate dynasties, the territory was smaller than that of the Tang Dynasty (618 – 907).

Brief introduction: After Zhu Quanzhong (朱全忠) usurped the Tang Dynasty and founded the Later Liang Dynasty (907 – 923), there were sequentially four dynasties, namely: Later Tang (923 – 936), Later Jin (936 – 946), Later Han (947 – 950) and Later Zhou (951 – 960). Collectively, these five dynasties were called the Five Dynasties in Chinese history.

Five dynasties map
We are here to help you...
start planning your tailor-made China tour with 1-1 help from our travel advisors. Create Your Trip
China Highlights tailor-makes China tours to help travelers discover China their way. We're a passionate team of one hundred avid travelers who love to share our knowledge of China with those looking for a more authentic travel experience, more ...
Featured on
info template feature on