The Western Zhou Dynasty Map

The Western Zhou Dynasty Map

By Kelly PangUpdated Aug. 4, 2021

The Map of the Western Zhou Dynasty shows the area under the rule of the Western Zhou Dynasty. The Zhou dynasty is traditionally subdivided into two periods-the West Zhou dynasty and the East Zhou Dynasty. Zhou was founded at 11 century BC with its capital at Haojing, today's Xian in Shaanxi province. West Chou dynasty was the heyday of the Slave Society. Agricultural made great progress, tools improved.

Click here to see more about Chinese history.

Western Zhou Dynasty

We are here to help you...
start planning your tailor-made China tour with 1-1 help from our travel advisors. Create Your Trip
China Highlights tailor-makes China tours to help travelers discover China their way. We're a passionate team of one hundred avid travelers who love to share our knowledge of China with those looking for a more authentic travel experience, more ...
Featured on
info template feature on