Home China Train Wuhan Railway Stations

Wuhan Railway Stations

Wuhan, as one of the four major railway hubs in China, is the at the crossway of Beijing-Guangzhou railway line, Hankou-Danjiangkou railway line and some other important railway lines. Every day trains depart from Wuhan to almost every city inside Hubei province and trains are available for getting to major cities in China, like Beijing, Shanghai, Harbin, Urumqi, Luoyang, Chongqing, Xi'an, Kunming, Chengdu, Liuzhou, Guangzhou, Nanchang and Hefei. There are over 70 trains departing from the station every day and more than 120 trains pass here.

Bullet trains are available between Wuhan and seven cities. By taking a bullet train, it only takes 4 hours to get to Guangzhou, 4 hour to Zhengzhou and 9 hours to Beijing.

Transportation to Wuhan Railway Stations

Transportation: travelers can take city buses No. 234, 540, 551, 610, 643, 725 and 734 to get to the railway station.

Wuhan Railway Stations Wuhan Railway Stations

Wuhan Railway Stations Special Tips

Tip: Because the three train stations are not close to each other, travelers should make sure in advance which station they should go to board the train.

Wuhan Railway Stations Overview

There are three main railway stations in Wuhan, namely Wuhan Railway Station, Wuchang railway station and Hankou Railway Station. Wuhan Railway Station offers passenger service on the Beijing-Guangzhou Railway Line; Hankou railway station is mainly responsible for travelers on the Shanghai-Wuhan-Chengdu line and Wuchang railway station is mainly responsible for freight and general transport.